Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, BUTLER, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, FRANKLIN, GREENE, HIGHLAND, LOGAN, PIKE, ROSS, and WARREN.

SSCC announces honors lists for spring semester

Southern State Community College has released its President's List and Dean's List for academic excellence for Spring Semester 2023. To be eligible for the President's List, a student must maintain a 4.0-grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean's List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5-grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, GED (ASPIRE), and workforce training programs.

ADAMS COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include – **Peebles:** Darby Mills, Sharon Miracle, Lydia Phipps, Quade Schoonover, Amber Scott; **Seaman:** Olivia Wright; **West Union:** Korynne Blanton, Matthew Grooms, Cody Hesler, Leila Hirsch , Elayna Kingsolver, Zachary Saunders, Payton Stapleton, Vanessa Trotter; **Winchester:** John Farrell, Antoinette Grimes, Brooke Robinson. Those named to the **Dean's List** include – **Peebles**: Brittany Crothers; **Seaman:** Isabelle Grooms, Michael Mullenix, Logan Shupert; **West Union:** Kendall Barlow, Tucker Crase, Lauren Hoop, Katelin Hunter, Jacob Martin, Samantha Seas; **Winchester:** Airyonna Newman, Nathan Whalen.

BROWN COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include – **Aberdeen:** Anna Castle; **Bethel:** Taylor Neal; **Fayetteville:** Isaiah Dowers, Tyler Henning; **Georgetown:** Molli Bennett, Kylee Boone, Jenna Bowman, Elizabeth Cahall, Kayleeanna Dalton, Lelia Gullett, Aiden Johnson, Gideon Klump, Allison Kratzer, Chloe Kuhn, Katlin Loudon, Jayson Marks, Ariel Riddle, Erin Stansberry; **Hamersville:** Dakota Luther, Lacey Patten; **Lake Waynoka:** Jaden Hagen; **Mt Orab:** Katelynn Newberry; **Ripley**: Lillian Gray; **Russellville:** Mckinzie Dotson, MaKenna Michael, Maria Stalbosky; **Sardinia:** Madison Belcher, Lori Catron, Rachel Latham, Lily Martin. Those named to the **Dean's List** include – **Bethel:** Noah Brown, Alicia Burdine; **Georgetown**: Morgan Campbell, Gabrial Francis, Kelsey Kirschner, Joshua McKinley; **Lake**

Scarlett Robinson, Savannah Sexton, Aubrey Stevens; **Leesburg:** Natalie Dement, Luke Shelton, Bethanie Wells; **Lynchburg:** Cassidy Feldhaus, Madilyn Wilson; **Mount Orab:** Sarah Clark; **Sabina:** Myah Anteck; **Sinking Spring:** Jade Hawthorn. Those named to the **Dean's List** include – **Bainbridge:** Victor Townsend; **Greenfield:** Chandra Dean; **Hillsboro:** Macie Clifford, Brittany Couser, Isabella Crum, Grace Freehling, Ethan Griffin, Emmy Hawkins, Hanna Holland, Aiden Kirk, Abigail Lykins, Brogen Priest, Katy Roades, Courtney Stratton; **Leesburg:**