Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, FRANKLIN, HIGHLAND, MADISON, MONTGOMERY, PIKE, ROSS, and WARREN.

# SSCC announces honors lists for fall semester

Southern State Community College has released its President's List and Dean's List for academic excellence for Fall Semester 2021. To be eligible for the President's List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean's List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With campus locations currently in Hillsboro, Washington C.H., and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Classes are also offered at Laurel Oaks and Wilmington College. Delivering on its mission to provide an aeo&-800-628-7722, email

# **ADAMS COUNTY**

Named to the President's List: Manchester: Brayden Young

**Peebles:** Hayden Crum, Alan McCoy, Darby Mills, Emmilee Nichols, Annie Schmitz

**Ripley:** Emma Moran

Seaman: Louisa Roe, Morgan Shupert, Erin Simpkins, Myla Toole

West Union: Tori DeMeyer, Leila Hirsch, Molly Purcell, Alexa Rowe, Katelyn Seas, Vanessa

Trotter

Winchester: Kelsey Cornette, Kaitlynn Crabtree, Laura Hesler, Abigail Hubbard, Sierra Kendall

West Union: Avery Condon, Alexis Inskeep, Miranda Tumbleson Winchester: Lauren Eiterman, Samara Myers, Brooke Robinson

#### **BROWN COUNTY**

Named to the President's List:

**Bethel:** Brittney Stutz

Georgetown: Keara Fulton, Nathan Kratzer, Katherine Roberts

Hamersville: Taylor Moore, Bailey Nichols

Mt Orab: Haven Holsinger, Trent Hundley, Tiffany Young

Ripley: Paula Hauke, Savannah Moran

Russellville: Bailey Dotson, Mckinzie Dotson

Sardinia: Madison Belcher, Kayla Dunseith, Macey Fisher, Caleb Shumacher

Winchester: Emma Winchester Named to the Dean's List: Bethel: Alicia Burdine Blanchester: Irma Biggs Fayetteville: Andrew Hendrix

Georgetown: Britney Parker, Jaykumar Patel, Kyle Patrick

Lake Waynoka: Alissa Duncan

Mount Orab: Hunter Flick, Morgan Goodman, Juliana Hall, Tyler Simmons, Elizabeth Young

Ripley: Kaitlyn Blum, McKenzie Burton

Russellville: Drew Dotson, Natalie Dowling, Jaylei Jimison, MaKenna Michael

Sardinia: Eva Delgado, Ethan Fussnecker, Shelby Hampton, Lily Martin, Paige Murphy

Winchester: Charity Buckamneer

### **CLERMONT COUNTY**

Named to the President's List:

Amelia: Haylie Young Batavia: MaKayla Layne

Bethel: Gwendolyn Furtwengler, Levi Sayles

Loveland: David Langdon Milford: Kila Frietch Named to the Dean's List:

**Amelia:** Ella Jones

Loveland: Emily Langenheim

Williamsburg: Isabelle Barber, Carson Chaney

### **CLINTON COUNTY**

Named to the President's List:

**Blanchester:** Jeffrey Dimario, Marissa Hammer **Martinsville:** Robert Bradshaw, Grace Fuller

New Vienna: Madeline Turner Reesville: Matthew Moskal Sabina: Carah Anteck

Wilmington: Madison Chaffin, Philip Gant, Rhonda Hale, Danielle Hibbs, Chloe Miller,

Emma Reed

Named to the Dean's List:

Blanchester: Bryce Highlander, Noelani Tangonan

Clarksville: Tara Bergfeld New Vienna: Abbigayle Battrell

Reesville: Amber Fraley

Wilmington:

**Lynchburg:** Brayden Eversole **Mount Orab:** Caleb Creditt

New Vienna: Jackson Boggess, Kenton Deaton, Rebecca Rust

Sinking Spring: Jade Hawthorn Winchester: Cassie Mummert

## **MADISON COUNTY**

Named to the President's List: Mount Sterling: Scott Jewett Named to the Dean's List: London: Ashley Griffith

#### **MONTGOMERY COUNTY**

Named to the President's List:

Riverside: Jordan Terry

PIKE COUNTY

Named to the President's List:

**Piketon:** 

Southern State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following people have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

James Bland, Vice President of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management | Title IX Lead Coordinator 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | jbland@sscc.edu | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2510

Mindy Markey-Grabill, Director of Human Resources | Title IX Coordinator 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | mmarkey@sscc.edu | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2550