

## OCTOBER 7, 2024 MEETING

The Southern State Community College Board of Trustees met onThursday, October 17, 2024, at 5:00 p.m. in Room 347 at Central Campus, located at 100 Hobart Drive in Hillsboro, Ohio.

At 5:03 p.m., Chair Cummings called the meeting to order. Roll Call was as follows:

Present: Absent:

Trustee Doug Boedeker Trustee Randy Chandler
Trustee Rachel Cummings, Chair Trustee Brian Prickett

Trustee Denny Kirk

Trustee Dennis Milstead, Vice Chair

Trustee Jeff Newman

24.66

## Consideration of Agenda

Trustee Kirk moved and Trustee Milstead seconded that the October 17, 2024 meeting agenda be approved. Roll Call Vote was as follows:

Yes, approval of October 17 meeting agenda:

Trustee Denny Kirk

Trustee Dennis Milstead, Vice Chair

Trustee Jeff Newman

Trustee Rachel Cummings, Chair

24.67

Consideration of Minutes

<sup>\*</sup>Trustee Boedeker had to step out for a brief time.

Trustee Newman moved and Trustee Kirk seconded that the Board accept the September 19 meeting minutes as presented. Roll Call Vote was as follows:

Yes, approval of September 19 minutes:

Trustee Denny Kirk

Trustee Dennis Milstead, Vice Chair

Trustee Jeff Newman

Trustee Rachel Cummings, Chair

expected and expenses were 7% lower than expected. He noted no surprises this month through 25% of the fiscal year, with expenses 26% of the budget.

24.70

Trustee Newman moved and Trustee Boedekerseconded to approve the OctoberPresident's Report and the SeptemberFinancial Reports. Roll Call Vote was as follows:

Yes, approval

WHEREAS, in December 2023, SeruntiState Community College selected Heapy Engineering as the Criteria Architect/Engineer to perform and provide the necessary criteria for a Desilgh Project; and

WHEREAS, state capital will be used to fund this renovation project and will be delleastegh the state Controlling Board; and

WHEREAS, the Designild firm's selection was based on a competitive best value selection process that evaluated qualification3g73(n)172.9(o)2 &t.001 Tc 0.15

Trustee Denny Kirk
Trustee Dennis Milstead, Vice Chair
Trustee Jeff Newman
Trustee Rachel Cummings, Chair