

AUGUST 9, 2023 MEETING

The Southern State Community College Board of Trustees met on Wednesday, August 9, 2023 at 6:00 p.m. in Room 347 at Central Campus, located at 100 Hobart Drive in Hillsboro, Ohio.

At 6:04 p.m., Chair Boedeker called the meeting to order. Roll Call was as follows:

Present: Absent:

Trustee Doug Boedeker, Chair

Trustee Randy Chandler

Trustee Rachel Cummings, Vice Chair

Trustee Dennis Milstead

Trustee Jeff Newman

Trustee Tracy O'Hara (via Zoom)

Trustee Brian Prickett

23.45

Consideration of Agenda

The agenda was slightly amended to remove approval of the July 31 Financial Reports, which will be included in the September meeting instead. Trustee Prickett moved and Trustee Cummings seconded that the August 9, 2023 amended meeting agenda be approved. Roll Call Vote was as follows:

Yes, approval of amended August 9 meeting agenda:

Trustee Randy Chandler

Trustee Rachel Cummings, Vice Chair

Trustee Dennis Milstead

Trustee Jeff Newman

Trustee Tracy O'Hara

Trustee Brian Prickett

Trustee Doug Boedeker, Chair

23.46

Consideration of Minutes

Trustee Prickett moved and Trustee Milstead seconded that the Board accept the June 15 minutes as presented. Roll Call Vote was as follows:

Yes, approval of June 15

Trustee Cummings moved and Trustee O'Hara seconded to approve the August President's Report and the June Financial Reports. Roll Call Vote was as follows:

Yes, approval of Reports:

Trustee Dennis Milstead

Trustee Jeff Newman

Trustee Tracy O'Hara

Trustee Brian Prickett

Trustee Randy Chandler

Trustee Rachel Cummings, Vice Chair

Trustee Doug Boedeker, Chair

23.50

Patriot Palooza Recap Presentation

 $Af \textit{Te}(\textbf{a}) \textit{Tiphia}(\textbf{b}) \textit{Tiphia}(\textbf{b$

Trustee Dennis Milstead Trustee Doug Boedeker, Chair

23.52

Trustee Milstead moved and Trustee Newman seconded that the tuition rate increase of \$5 per credit hour for the 2024-2025 academic year, effective Fall 2024, be approved. Roll Call Vote was as follows:

Yes, approval of tuition increase for 2024-2025 Academic Year:

Trustee Tracy O'Hara

Trustee Brian Prickett

Trustee Randy Chandler

Trustee Rachel Cummings, Vice Chair

Trustee Dennis Milstead

Trustee Jeff Newman

Trustee Doug Boedeker, Chair

23.53

Adjournment

At 6:51 p.m. on Wednesday, August 9, 2023TT1.s3 7.002 m, (ca-36 -(sd()T0 Tc 18.563 0015 0 T3E)3.4(ti-0.7 6(N)20 (N)20 (





